Roster Announced for 2016 Women’s Four Nations Cup |


Roster Announced for 2016 Women’s Four Nations Cup

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – USA Hockey today announced the 23-player roster for the U.S. Women’s National Team that will compete in the 2016 Four Nations Cup from November 1-5 in Vierumaki, Finland. Games will take place at the Jarvenpaa Arena, Kerava Arena and Vierumaki Arena.

The roster features 18 members of the gold medal-winning 2015 U.S. Women’s National Team at the International Ice Hockey Federation Women’s World Championship. Those players are Kacey Bellamy (Westfield, Mass.), Megan Bozek (Buffalo Grove, Ill.), Alex Carpenter (North Reading, Mass.), Kendall Coyne (Palos Heights, Ill.), Brianna Decker (Dousman, Wis.), Meghan Duggan (Danvers. Mass.), Nicole Hensley (Lakewood, Colo.), Megan Keller (Farmington, Mich.), Hilary Knight (Sun Valley, Idaho), Monique Lamoureux-Morando (Grand Forks, N.D.), Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson (Grand Forks, N.D.), Annie Pankowski (Laguna Hills, Calif.), Emily Pfalzer (Getzville, N.Y.), Alex Rigsby (Delafield, Wis.), Haley Skarupa (Rockville, Md.), Kelli Stack (Brooklyn Heights, Ohio), Lee Stecklein (Roseville, Minn.) and Dana Trivigno (Setauket, N.Y.).

In addition to Bellamy, Bozek, Coyne, Decker, Duggan, Knight, Lamoureux-Davidson, Lamoureux-Morando, Pfalzer, Rigsby and Stack, Stephanie Anderson (North St. Paul, Minn.) and Anne Schleper (St. Cloud, Minn.) competed for the U.S. at the 2015 Four Nations Cup.

Hannah Brandt (Vadnais Heights, Minn.) will make her first Team USA appearance since the 2015 Under-22 Series against Canada and Amanda Kessel (Madison, Wis.) will be competing for the U.S. for the first time since the 2014 Olympic Winter Games. Shelby Amsley-Benzie (Warroad, Minn.) will be making her debut with the U.S. Women’s National Team.

The 23 players represent 12 different states. Minnesota leads the pack with five representatives followed by Massachusetts and Wisconsin with three. Illinois, New York and North Dakota have two, while California, Colorado, Idaho, Ohio, Maryland and Michigan all have one.

A camp will be held at the Northwell Health Ice Center at Eisenhower Park in East Meadow, New York from October 24-28 before the team departs for Finland. The three collegiate players on the roster (Keller, Pankowski and Stecklein) will not join the team until October 28 at the conclusion of the camp prior to heading to Finland.

As part of the ongoing development process, Cayla Barnes (Corona, Calif.), Taylor Heise (Lake City, Minn.) and Grace Zumwinkle (Excelsior, Minn.) will participate in the camp only. Barnes, Heise and Zumwinkle recently competed for the 2016 U.S. Women’s Under-18 Select Team at the Under-18 Series vs. Canada and helped the 2016 U.S. Women’s National Under-18 Team earn a gold medal in January at the International Ice Hockey Federation Under-18 Women’s World Championship.

For the complete story, please click here.


Posted on: October 6, 2016